Read-a-thon 2015: Hour 7

“Holding this soft, small living creature in my lap this way, though, and seeing how it slept with complete trust in me, I felt a warm rush in my chest. I put my hand on the cat’s chest and felt his heart beating. The pulse was faint and fast, but his heart, like mine, was ticking off the time allotted to his small body with all the restless earnestness of my own.” – Haruki Murakami from The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle

haruki-murakami-cat

We are getting late into the night now and what better author than Haruki Murakami to accompany us at this late hour? Are you feeling tired yet? Are you still reading or have you just woken up and seeing this post after a few hour sleep?

Tell us, would you often keep wake all night to finish a book? What books have kept you awake? What about now? Are you still reading the same book or have you switched to some lighter reading?

banner3

 

 

Leave a Reply

