Read-a-thon: Hour 19

“I have my favorite cat, who is my paperweight, on my desk while I am writing.” – Ray Bradbury

ray Bradbury www terriwindling com

I’m sure all cat owners have experienced it. Cats need to be part of what you’re doing, they want the attention. You are reading the paper, they will sit on it. You are writing and they will play with your pen. Is your cat keeping you company while you are reading? Acting as a book holder? Or keeping your legs warm?

Author random fact: Ray Bradbury was a descendant of one of the Salem witches.

Do you have a photo of your cat “helping” you with your reading? Please share!

banner3

 

Leave a Reply

